New Year, New Resolutions

It’s a new year and all over the world people have been setting resolutions (and probably breaking them already in some instances), so I thought I’d set some for my blog(s).

  • To get at least 100 RSS and/or email subscribers. Ideally I’d like to achieve this within the next 3 months, but I’ve got a whole year.
  • To be more organised and be at least 24 hours ahead with blog posts at all times. I was caught out a few times this year where work/other events kept me away from my blog and I’d like to know that the post will go up anyway.
  • To finish the eBook I’ve been working on for College Student Magazine and release it.
  • To create a free eBook and a paid for eBook for this blog and release them.
  • To reach out and communicate with more people, mostly using social media.
  • To enjoy blogging as much as possible.

I’ve deliberately set the number of RSS and/or email subscribers pretty low so that at the end of the year I can hopefully look back and say I achieved it 10 times over, per blog (yeah, it’s a wish right now) – but also to make it easier to achieve. Any of you interested in personal finance might have heard of Dave Ramsey’s Debt Snowball. Basically it’s paying off the smallest debt first to motivate you – this is my first snowflake to start the snowball.

So, do you have resolutions for your blog?

2 Comments on “New Year, New Resolutions”

  1. soulcherie says:

    Dear Rosmary,

    you set-up really good resolutions for 2012. I wish you all the best for the coming year and that you`ll reach your goals. I am curious how you will get 100 RSS Subscribers. Any ideas yet?

    Looking forward to more great posts!
    Kindly,
    Sonja

    • I don’t have a plan as such just yet. But I’m planning on following 31 Days to Build a Better Blog by Darren Rowse for starters and advertising my RSS feed more to blog visitors (though I need to work out how to do so without annoying those who are already subscribed/really not interested).


Have something to say? Leave a comment!

